2014 Men’s & Women's Oates Victorian Open

Spectator Info
Date: Thursday 20 - Sunday 23 February (Pro-Am Tuesday 18 & Wednesday 19 February) 
Location: 13th Beach Golf Links, Barwon Heads Road, Barwon Heads
Format: Men & Women to play Beach & Creek courses in alternating groups in rounds 1 & 2. Following the cut after round 2, both the Men & Women to play the Beach course in alternating groups in rounds 3 & 4.
Adult Season Pass $15
Adult Day Pass $5
Child (u18) free
Car Park (per day) $5
Entry to both Pro-Am days is free.

2014 Draws & Results

Click here...> for 2014 Oates Vic Open - Final Round Draw (inc 54-holes scores of qualifying players);

Men's Final Results available at www.pga.org.au

Women's Final Results available at www.alpg.com.au

Pro-Am Draws & Player Information

Click here...> for the 2014 Oates Vic Open Pro-Am draws and player information;
Corporate Opportunities
Corporate Partnerships and Hospitality is still available for the 2014 Oates Vic Open. For more information or to obtain a copy of the Corporate Partnerships Guide please contact Golf Victoria Marketing & Communications Manager - Greg Oakford. Ph: (03) 8545 6222 Email: greg.oakford@golfvic.org.au

2013 Event Profile including facts and figures.

Video Overview on the 2013 Vic Open by 13th Beach Golf Links.

Life is Greener Vic Open TV Show from 2013 event, as seen on Channel 9.

Click here...> for photo gallery of 2013 Vic Open images. 

Player Information

Click here...> for the 2014 Oates Victorian Open - Amateur Entry Form

Click here...> for the pre-qualifying player information and draw (Version 16/02/2014 at 12:00pm)
Click here...> for the pre-qualifying results

Click here...> for the the players information for exempt males
Click here...> for the the players information for exempt females 

Click here...> for a list of exempt male players
Click here...> for a list of non-exempt male players
Click here...> for a list of all female players 

Player Announcements

Laura Davies & Richard Green return for 2014 Oates Vic Open
Jarrod Lyle to tee it up at Oates Victorian Open
Upcoming Oates Vic Open oozing with rich amateur talent
Keating & Giles ready for title defence at Oates Vic Open

Social Media
Facebook: facebook.com/GolfVictoria
Twitter: @VicOpenGolf@Golf_Vic
Youtube: youtube.com/GolfVictoria

About the Vic Open

The Men's and Women's Victorian Open is the premier event on the Golf Victoria calendar for both amateurs and professionals.The amateur handicap limit for the Men's Victorian Open is two or less while the equivalent limit for the Women's Victorian Open is four or less.

The Men's Championship is played over 72 holes stroke play with 18 holes played on each of the four days with the field restricted to approximately 132players.  The leading 50 professional scores plus ties plus amateurs on that score or better after the first 36 holes qualify for the third and fourth rounds.

Commencing in 1957 at Riversdale, the inaugural Men's Open title was won by Ossie Pickworth.  However, many world famous players have claimed the title including Australia’s five time British Open winner, Peter Thomson (1958, 1968 and 1973); South Africa’s Gary Player (1959); Bruce Devlin (1962 and 1963); Kel Nagle (1967 and 1969); David Graham (1970); Greg Norman (1984) and Robert Allenby (1991).

The Women's Championship was first played in 1988 but experienced a 20 year hiatus after the 1992 event. The Championship was reintroduced by Golf Victoria and was simultaneously staged with the Men's Open at the Spring Valley and Woodlands Golf Clubs in January 2012.

The Women's Open was played over 54 holes stroke play with 18 holes played on Friday at Woodlands before the final two rounds were held at Spring Valley in conjunction with the Men's Open. A maximum starting field of 84 players was set for the 2012 event with the 50 leading professional players plus ties progressing to the final round after a 36-hole cut.

From 2013, the Women's Open has also been played over 72 holes. The opening two rounds will be played over the 13th Beach - Creek Course while the final two rounds will be played with the Men's Open on the Beach Course. A maximum starting field of 120 players will contest the Women's Open, including 20 exempt amateurs. The same 'cut' criteria as applied to the Men's Open also applies to the Women's Open after 36-holes.

The Men's winner holds the Men's Open Championship Cup for one year while the Women's winner holds the Women's Open Salver.  Prize money is played for by Professionals and is usually announced prior to the event.  In 2014, prize money for each event will be $150,000. 

Honour Rolls

Men's Victorian Open
Women's Victorian Open